Promise Benefits

First-time College Students that complete all Promise Eligibility steps qualify for:

  • Free tuition and health fees waived for the first two academic years (Fall to Spring)
  • Priority and enhanced registration services
  • Personalized one-on-one support through program counselors, coaches, and peer mentors
  • Specialized career & transfer seminars to help you complete your goals in a timely manner
  • Celebrations, social events, engagement & leadership opportunities and much more!

 

Promise Eligibility

To receive the Promise Benefits, students must be:

  • First-time college student (never have attempted units from any college), 
  • High school graduate (or North Orange Continuing Education graduate), and
  • Meet California residency requirements or eligible for residency waiver (AB 540).

Additionally, students must complete all Promise Eligibility steps including: a complete financial aid application, the matriculation process at Fullerton College, and enroll full-time (12 or more units*) in the fall and spring semesters.

Continuing Eligibility

  • Maintain a 2.0 GPA and complete at least 67% of the courses attempted each semester
  • Enroll in math and English courses during the first year as designated by their Student Education Plan (SEP).
  • Students should meet with a FC counselor before registration and again during the first year to complete a comprehensive student education plan (SEP).

*If you are receiving DSS Services (Disability Support Services), you may be able to enroll in less than 12 units as determined by a DSS counselor. 

  

 

Contact
promise@fullcoll.edu | 714.992.7191 


Deniz Fierro, M.Ed. | 
Special Project Director, Promise
dfierro@fullcoll.edu

Monica Gutierrez | Peer Mentor Coordinator
mgutierrez@fullcoll.edu

 

Instagram: @fc_promise

 

Promise Coaches

Alejandra Alvarado
aalvarado@fullcoll.edu

Angel Ramirez
aramirez1@fullcoll.edu

Annika Shellenbarger                ashellenbarger@fullcoll.edu

Juan Ramos
jramos1@fullcoll.edu

Miriam Sandoval
mgodinezayala@fullcoll.edu

 

Spring Office Hours: 

Monday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Fullerton College – Room 2001
321 E. Chapman Ave, Fullerton CA 92832