Promise Benefits

First-time College Students that complete all Promise Requirements qualify for:

  • Free tuition and health fees waived for the first academic year (Fall to Spring)
  • Personalized one-on-one support through program counselors, coaches and peer mentors
  • Specialized career & transfer seminars to help you complete your goals in a timely manner
  • Celebrations, social events, engagement & leadership opportunities and much more!

 

Promise Qualifications

  • First-time college student (never have attempted units from any college).
  • Full-time student enrolled in 12 or more units* at Fullerton College or Cypress College
  • Complete a FAFSA/DREAM application (including verification, if selected)
  • High school graduate (or North Orange Continuing Education graduate)
  • Meet California residency requirements or eligible for residency waiver (AB 540)
  • Maintain a 2.0 GPA and complete at least 67% of the courses attempted each semester
  • Students are highly encouraged to meet with a FC counselor at least once per semester to develop a Student Education Plan (SEP)

*If you are receiving DSS Services (Disability Support Services), you may be able to enroll in less than 12 units as determined by a DSS counselor. 

  

Contact
promise@fullcoll.edu | 714.992.7191 


Deniz Fierro, M.Ed. | 
Special Project Director, Promise
dfierro@fullcoll.edu

Emily Ramos | Promise Project Coordinator
eramos@fullcoll.edu 

Monica Gutierrez | Peer Mentor Coordinator
mgutierrez@fullcoll.edu

 

Instagram: @fc_promise

 

Promise Coaches

Alejandra Alvarado
aalvarado@fullcoll.edu

Angel Ramirez
aramirez1@fullcoll.edu

Annika Shellenbarger                ashellenbarger@fullcoll.edu

Juan Ramos
jramos1@fullcoll.edu

Miriam Sandoval
mgodinezayala@fullcoll.edu

 

Spring Office Hours: 

Monday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Fullerton College – Room 2001
321 E. Chapman Ave, Fullerton CA 92832